2018 MIDTERM ELECTIONS

Early voting for the 2018 Midterm Elections has begun! Between now and Friday, November 2nd Fort Bend County residents can cast their vote at one of several polling locations throughout the county. Voting gives YOU the opportunity to have a voice in who represents you in your local government, state legislature, and congress. Regardless of how you vote, we hope to see you at the polls!

HOW TO VOTE:

  1. VOTING BY MAIL: Voters may cast mail ballots if they are at least 65 years old, if they will be out of Fort Bend County during the Early Voting period and on Election Day, if they are sick or disabled or if they are incarcerated but eligible to vote. Voted ballots received not later than 5:00 p.m. on the day after the election will also be counted if mailed before Election Day. Ballots received on the day after an election must be clearly postmarked on or before Election Day. Voted ballots mailed from outside the United States may be counted if clearly postmarked on or before Election Day and received by the Elections Administrator not later than the fifth day after Election Day. http://bit.ly/2JbG3CH.

  2. EARLY VOTE at any one of the Early Voting locations in Fort Bend County. Early Voting will go through next Friday, 11/2. Any registered Fort Bend County voter may cast an early ballot at any early voting location in Fort Bend County. http://bit.ly/2yricL2

  3. You may VOTE IN-PERSON on Election Day at polling locations across the county.. Find Precinct 3 polling locations, including locations, and hours here:

    PHOTO ID IS REQUIRED TO VOTE IN PERSON IN ALL TEXAS ELECTIONS.

    Those voting in person, whether voting early or on Election Day, will be required to present a photo identification or an alternative identification allowed by law. http://bit.ly/2Jb6sk5

    Not sure if you’re registered? Registration for voting in the November 6th General Election has passed, but you can register to vote in future elections, or check your status here: http://bit.ly/2PP9T2j

For additional general voting information not covered here visit: http://bit.ly/2yuawaN


There are several important races the 2018 Midterm ballot that have a direct impact on you. Below is a list of candidates you will find on a Fort Bend County Precinct 3 ballot. Ballots may vary based on your location so for details on your specific ballot visit: http://bit.ly/2R9keGK

CONGRESS

Candidates for US Senator

·        Ted Cruz (R) Incumbent - https://www.tedcruz.org/

·        Beto O’ Rourke (D) - https://betofortexas.com/

·        Neal Dikeman (L) - https://www.nealdikeman.com/

Candidates for US Representative District 22

·        Pete Olson (R) Incumbent - https://www.olsonforcongress.com/

·        Sri Preston Kulkarni (D) - https://www.kulkarniforcongress.com/

·        John McElligott (L)

·        Kellen Sweny (I) - https://www.kellenforcongress.com/

STATEWIDE OFFICES:

Candidates for Governor of Texas

·        Gregg Abbott (R) Incumbent - https://www.gregabbott.com/

·        Lupe Valdez (D) - https://www.lupevaldez.com/

·        Mark Tippetts (L) -  https://mark4gov.com/

 Candidates for Lieutenant Governor of Texas

·        Dan Patrick (R) Incumbent - https://www.danpatrick.org/

·        Mike Collier (D) - https://www.collierfortexas.com/

·        Kerry McKennon (L) - http://mckennon4texas.com/wp/

Candidates for Attorney General of Texas

·        Ken Paxton (R) Incumbent - https://kenpaxton.com

·        Justin Nelson (D) - https://www.nelsonfortexas.com/

·        Michael Ray Harris (L) – http://www.michaelrayharris.com/

Candidates for Texas Railroad Commission

Candidates for Public Lands Commissioner of Texas

·        George P. Bush (R) Incumbent- https://www.georgepfortexas.org/

·        Miguel Suazo (D) - https://www.miguelsuazo.org/

·        Matt Piña (L) - https://www.mattpina.com/

Candidates for Comptroller of Texas

·        Glenn Hegar (R) Incumbent- https://glennhegar.com

·        Joi Chevalier (D) - https://www.joifortexas.com/

·        Ben Sanders (L) - https://www.vote4sanders.com/

Candidates for Agriculture Commissioner of Texas

·        Sid Miller (R) Incumbent- http://www.millerfortexas.com/

·        Kim Olson (D) - https://votekimolson.org/

·        Richard Carpenter (L) - https://www.facebook.com/carpenterfortexas/

Candidates for Member, State Board of Education, District 7

·        Matt Robinson (R) - https://votemattrobinson.com/

·        Elizabeth "Eliz" Markowitz (D) - https://www.eliz4tx.com/

Candidates for Texas House of Representatives District 28

TEXAS SUPREME COURT

Candidates for Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2

·        Jimmy Blacklock (R) Incumbent - http://www.jimmyblacklock.com/

·        Steven Kirkland (D) - http://www.judgestevenkirkland.com/

Candidates for Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4

·        John Devine (R) Incumbent - https://devineforsupremecourt.com/

·        R.K. Sandill (D) - https://www.sandillfortexas.com/

Candidates for Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6

·        Jeff Brown (R) Incumbent - https://www.justicejeffbrown.com/

·        Kathy Cheng (D) - http://chengforjustice.com

TEXAS COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS

Candidates for Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

·        Sharon Keller (R) Incumbent - http://www.sharonkeller.com/

·        Maria T. (Terri) Jackson (D) - https://judgemariatjackson.com/

·        William Bryan Strange (Libertarian)

Candidates for Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8

·        Michelle Slaughter (R) - http://judgemichelleslaughter.com/

·        Mark Ash (L) - https://www.facebook.com/pg/markashfortexascourtofcriminalappeals

Candidates for Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7

·        Barbara Parker Hervey (R) Incumbent - http://www.reelectjudgehervey.com/

·        Ramona Franklin (D) - https://www.judgeramonafranklin.com/

TEXAS FIRST DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS

Candidates for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 2

·        Jane Bland (R) Incumbent - https://www.justicejanebland.com/

·        Gordon Goodman (D) - https://www.gordonforjustice.com/

Candidates for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 6

·        Harvey Brown (R) Incumbent - http://judgeharveybrown.com/

·        Sarah Beth Landau (D) - https://www.landauforjustice.com/

Candidates for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 7

·        Terry Yates (R) Incumbent - http://terryyatesforjudge.com/

·        Julie Countiss (D) - https://www.juliecountiss.com/

Candidates for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 8

·        Michael Massengale (R) Incumbent - https://www.michaelmassengale.com/

·        Richard Hightower (D) - http://hightowerforjustice.com/

Candidates for Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 9

·        Jennifer Caughey (R) Incumbent - https://jennifercaughey.com/

·        Peter Kelly (D) -

TEXAS FOURTEENTH DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS

Candidates for Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 3

·        Brett Busby (R) Incumbent - https://www.brettbusby.com/

·        Jerry Zimmerer (D) - https://jerryforjustice.com/

Candidates for Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 4

·        Marc Brown (R) Incumbent - https://justicemarcbrown.com/

·        Charles Spain (D) - https://spainforjusticecom.hypermart.net/

Candidates for Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 5

·        Martha Hill Jamison (R) Incumbent - https://www.judgejamison.com/

·        Frances Bourliot (D) - http://francesbourliot.com/

Candidates for Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 6

·        Bill Boyce (R) Incumbent - https://www.justicebillboyce.com/

·        Meagan Hassan (D) - https://www.meaganhassan.com/

Candidates for Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 8

·        John Donovan (R) Incumbent - https://www.justicejohndonovan.com/

·        Margaret “Meg” Poissant (D) - https://www.poissantforjustice.com/


FORT BEND COUNTY

Candidates for Fort Bend County District Judge, 240th Judicial District

·        Chad Bridges (R) Incumbent - https://www.judgechadbridges.com/

·        Frank. J Fraley (D) - https://www.frankfraleyforjudge.com/

Candidates for Fort Bend County District Judge, 268th Judicial District

·        John "Hawk" Hawkins (R) - https://www.johnhawkhawkins.com/

·        R. O'Neil Williams (D) - http://oneilwilliamsforjudge.com/

Candidate for Fort Bend County District Judge, 328th Judicial District

·        Walter Armatys (R) - http://walterforjudge.com/

Candidates for Fort Bend County District Judge, 458th Judicial District

·        Ken Cannata (R) Incumbent - https://kencannata.com/

·        Robert L. Rolnick (D) - https://www.facebook.com/RolnickforJudge/

Candidates for Fort Bend County District Attorney, 268th Judicial District

·        Cliff Vacek (R) - http://votevacek.com/

·        Brian Middleton (D) - https://www.middletonforda.com/

Candidates for Judge, Fort Bend County Court at Law No.1

·        Chris Morales (R) Incumbent- http://www.judgemorales.com

Candidates for Judge, Fort Bend County Court at Law No. 2

·        Jeffery A. McMeans (R) Incumbent -

Candidates for Judge, Fort Bend County Court at Law No.3

·        Tricia Krenek (R) - https://www.triciakrenek.com/

·        Juli Mathew (D) - https://www.juliforjudge.com/

Candidates for Judge, Fort Bend County Court at Law No.4

·        Amy Mitchell (R) - https://www.amymitchellforjudge.com/

·        Toni Wallace (D) - https://www.toniforjudge.com/

Candidates for Judge, Fort Bend County Court at Law No. 5 (Unexpired Term)

·        Harold Kennedy (R)- https://haroldkennedyforjudge.com/

·        Teana Watson (D) - http://www.teanawatson.com/

Candidates for Judge, Fort Bend County Court at Law No.4

·        Dean Hrbacek (R) - https://www.deanforjudge.com/

·        Sherman Hatton Jr. (D) - http://shermanhattonforjudge.com/

Candidates for Fort Bend County Commissioners Court Judge

·        Robert E. Hebert (R) Incumbent - http://www.bobhebertcountyjudge.com/

·        KP George (D) - http://www.kpgeorge.com

Candidates for Fort Bend County Clerk

·        Laura Richard (R) Incumbent - https://www.lauraforcountyclerk.com/

Candidates for Fort Bend County District Clerk

·        Annie Elliott (R) Incumbent – https://www.annierebeccaelliott.com/

·        Beverley McGrew Walker (D) - https://beverleymcgrewwalkerfordistrictclerk.com/

Candidate for Fort Bend County Treasurer

·        Bill Rickert (R) -  http://rickert.com/

Candidates for Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3

·        Kelly Nicole Crow (R) - https://www.crowforjusticeofthepeace.com/

·        Michael Antalan (D) - http://voteantalan.com/